Edinburgh Excursion

Edinburgh Excursion

Author: Lucilla Andrews

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 200

Publisher: Wyndham Books (Medical Romance)

Release Date: May 25, 2019

Description du Livre

Young nurse Alix Hurst starts district nursing in Edinburgh to escape a broken love affair at St Martha's in London.

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and her Nightingales series, Jean Fullerton, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Alix shares a flat with two other nurses. Fun-loving Gemmie couldn't be more different from the reserved Catriona. And Alix finds that her Scottish patients and their lives are very different from what she is used to in England. She is often moved by their bravery and pride in the face of life and death situations.

After an emergency home birth, Alix gets close to registrar Robert Ross. But she wonders if their feelings for each other are genuine. And what of the nurses' mysterious landlord, Dr Charles Linsey? Why does his attitude towards Alix suddenly change? Could the beautiful Josephine Astley be the cause?

A heart-warming romance set in early 1970s Edinburgh, with all of the trademark sensitivity and realism of a medical story by Lucilla Andrews.

Edinburgh Excursion is the sixteenth novel by the bestselling hospital fiction author Lucilla Andrews. For the first time, Lucilla's novels are now available as ebooks. More at www.lucillaandrews.com

Commentaires
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Livres Similaires