Little Pea

Little Pea

Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Jen Corace

Format: Hardcover

Pages: 36

ISBN: 9780811846585

Language: English

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Release Date: February 17, 2005

Description du Livre

"Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Jen Corace strike beautiful balance between story and art in Little Pea." — The New York Times

A sweet and amusing story to which little picky eaters can relate: If Little Pea doesn't eat all of his sweets, there will be no vegetables for dessert! What's a young pea to do? A delightful twist on a classic parent predicament, children will enjoy the unique tale and find themselves relating with Little Peamore than expected.

• An entertaining story about meal times with charming text that families can enjoy together
• Features simple, yet impactful illustrations that are engaging and help readers connect to the story
• Amy Krouse Rosenthal is a Chicago-based writer and Mama Pea. She is the author of Encyclopedia of Our Ordinary Life. This is her first children's book

"Picky eaters will enjoy the subtle humor of this topsy-turvy tale." — School Library Journal

Fans of Little Oink, Little Hoot, and Duck! Rabbit! will enjoy the sweet musings of Little Pea and his loving family adventures.

• Great family read-aloud book
• Books for kids ages 2-4
• Books for preschool and up

Commentaires
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Livres Similaires
Spork

Spork

By Kyo Maclear
Chloe, Instead

Chloe, Instead

By Micah Player
Rude Cakes

Rude Cakes

By Rowboat Watkins
Stick and Stone

Stick and Stone

By Beth Ferry