That Night

That Night

Author: Amy Giles

Format: Hardcover

Pages: 309

ISBN: 9780062495778

Publisher: HarperTeen

Release Date: October 23, 2018

Description du Livre

An emotional sophomore YA novel from acclaimed author Amy Giles, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jennifer Niven, about tragedy, love, and learning to heal.

The year since a mass shooting shook their Queens neighborhood has played out differently for Jess and Lucas, both of whom were affected by that night in eerily similar and deeply personal ways.

As Jess struggles to take care of her depressed mother, and Lucas takes up boxing under the ever-watchful eye of his overprotective parents, their paths converge. They slowly become friends and then something more, learning to heal and move forward together. But what does it mean to love after an unspeakable tragedy?

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Livres Similaires
Cold Day in the Sun

Cold Day in the Sun

By Sara Biren
Let Me List the Ways

Let Me List the Ways

By Sarah White
Even If I Fall

Even If I Fall

By Abigail Johnson
My Whole Truth

My Whole Truth

By Mischa Thrace