Blunted Lance (The Goff Family War Thrillers Book 2)

Blunted Lance (The Goff Family War Thrillers Book 2)

Author: Max Hennessy

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 325

Publisher: Canelo Action

Release Date: November 11, 2019

Description du Livre

The end of an era, and the birth of a new kind of combat...

The Regiment – the 19th Lancers – mattered to the Goffs, generation after generation, more than anything else.

From the Sudan to South Africa, from Flanders to Palestine – from the charge and skirmish on the open plain in the last outposts of the Empire, to the mud and stench of the trenches in the First World War, they continue to fight with ferocious intensity.

But even as Colby Goff rises to the rank of Field Marshal and Dabney receives the honours of a hero, they witness the decline of their beloved cavalry, as the horse and sword give way to the tank and machine gun.Blunted Lance is the second in a breathtaking trilogy that spans three generations of an army dynasty, perfect for fans of Adrian Goldsworthy, Alistair MacLean and Paul Fraser Collard.

Commentaires
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Livres Similaires